Wednesday, October 26, 2011

Yucky Feeling kinda day

I've noticed that in the past 2-4 years when I catch a winter cold, I always end up voiceless, which can be particularly frustrating.  As of this past weekend, I caught a cold and like clockwork, I'm voiceless. You know that frustrating part I mentioned? Well, that comes when I have to talk to my son or my dad or even better,.... somone on the phone cause I'm the only one home to answer it!  On top of it all, Nature brought her gift AND my son is now sick, with a  fever and barfed all over my chest while at McDonald's today. I felt so bad for the lil' guy! Although,  it was already really hot in there and he wasn't feeling good before we even set foot in there, I thought he was just sleepy. I had to go next door to Rite-Aid and get a $2 t shirt 'cause I had more things I had to do before I could leave town to head back home,and my shirt was soaked. Also, my cousin from out of town was with us visiting and tagging along on some errands.

If I could have had things my way and could have forseen how this day was gonna go, I probably would have just stayed home and had all that I needed before hand.... i.e. Children's Tylenol and Motrin, of which my dad is out right now getting cause I ran out earlier.

Point is, it's hard feeling crummy and having to take care another person who too, is feeling quite crummy.

Tuesday, October 25, 2011

Mountain Life

I moved here 3 years ago and I absolutely love living in the Mountains! Where I moved from was a busy and just was too hectic. I couldn't ever go back to living in a place like that again. Don't get me wrong, I do like visiting, because they do have malls, theaters and everything else, but I like being "away from it all". I've had several encounters with the wild critters here. Last week, hubby and I were driving at night and hit a skunk, ... Lawdy, it was horrid!! My vehicle smelled for several days. Luckily, it was cool outside and the smell would have been much worse had it been Summer!

Another time, which was about 2 or 3 months ago, I was leaving my parents house and a female deer RAN right out in front of me and I slid up to her. I didn't hit her, but it scared the crap out of us Both! I don't think that poor deer or I will ever forget that. Even now, when I pass that spot in the road, I tense up a little bit at the memory of a near wreck which would have involved Bambi's mom.